Sketching

I absolutely love sketching, it’s my best thing to do. When I get bored the things that come to my head to do is sew, write or sketch and sketching wins a lot. Today sewing won but then my machine needed lubrication but I was feeling lazy and didn’t want to step out to get machine oil so I read a book and then decided to sketch.

Anyway how is the new week going? I hope you’re really slaying it. Here are some of the sketches I’ve done recently.

This is my favourite sketch right now, I just love everything about it.

Snapchat-7616911726026514623

Here is a shirt I drew for a friend, I never sketch male clothings. It’s not my thing but I tried with this one. Lol

Sketched these tonight and I was disappointed when I was done. I mean I’ve drawn better, I know I can draw better but it is what it is.

Technical flats, that’s basically drawings that aren’t made on a figure.

Sketching is really easy when you get the rules, proportions and all that. I never colour my sketches because sadly I’m not really good at that, something I’m not proud of.

I was going to make this post last week but we’ll I didn’t. I’m laying in bed, midnight snacking and I’m like why not make the post now. Did this post with my phone and it’s so annoying, typing with a laptop is so much easier.

Have a lovely week ๐Ÿ’ž, much love from me. xoxoย 

And a little inspirational quote to make this week just a little brighter.

If you can think it then you can achieve it.ย 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Sketching

  1. labakeany says:

    Wawuuuuu did you say you didn’t do this sketch well, ๐Ÿ˜จI can’t sketch to save my life and yours is pretty cool #isweardown. . Please send me guidelines as I am about to start a sewing training, before I get stares at myself ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. theyounggentlemanweb says:

        I just started my blog where I am going to post daily about men’s lifestyle and style tips so I will love it if you can give me a follow and some support ๐Ÿ˜Š and please check me on Instagram @theyounggentlemanxo ๐Ÿ’• You can also check my last post and answer the question of the day, it will be much appreciated ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜‹

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

