My first bloggers brunch experience

Hey everyone, how are you? So on Saturday I attended my first bloggers brunch, it’s my first ever bloggers meet up and I was very excited about it. It was hosted by The Blogger Point, they are a bloggers agency, which is the first of its kind in Nigeria and they did a very good job. It was a floral themed event, the venue was Due by Chef D. This post will be a bit lengthy but please read through, it is going to be a fun read.

2016-08-23 01.27.082016-08-23 00.23.15

The turn up was great, I got to meet fellow bloggers and we all had fun, a few of the bloggers in attendance were Maryam Salam of fashion by daisy and she is also the founder of The Blogger Point,  Beth FayemiCassieTracy Charles and  a lot of others.

 

Processed with VSCO

The event started with an introduction by Demi and Maryam and after that we all mixed and talked to each other.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO
Tracy, Wumi, Tonye, Sogie and Modupe
Processed with VSCO
Sogie and Grace

Oh and we played speed dating, where we got to meet and introduce ourselves to as many people as we could. Then the very awesome Noble Igwe came and I must say he is a very interesting man. He shared with us his story and a couple blogging tips.

Processed with VSCO
Myself and Noble
Processed with VSCO
Noble and Demi
Processed with VSCO
Noble and Demi

The food was nice, we had wine, apple and orange juice, canape, meatballs, chicken.

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

 

There was time to mix up and network with other bloggers again, then we got together, the awards were given and we got our goody bags. Alex of Nappy haired won the best beauty blogger while Phebe of The purple journal won for the best lifestyle blogger. I had so much fun and I’m looking forward to attending next year.

More pictures from the event

Processed with VSCO
Kayinsola
Processed with VSCO
Mysranne and Ify
Processed with VSCO
Alexis
Processed with VSCO
Alex
Processed with VSCO
Tracy

 

 

What I wore

Processed with VSCO

 

Dress: May Rush ( an off shoulder dress)

Choker: DIY ( My dress was too long so I cut it and decided to use the excess to make a choker)

Shoes: Steve  Madden

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

 

I have a post coming up wth the full details of what was in my goody bag very soon.

Where you at the bloggers brunch or have you ever attended a bloggers meet up before tell me your experince in the comments box. What are your thoughts? I love to hear from you, drop your comments in the comments box. 

27 thoughts on “My first bloggers brunch experience

  1. Nedoux says:

    Hi Fola,

    How are you?

    You fulfilled your promise, this really was fun to read. 😀

    I like the floral theme, it’s very classy. Your dress is so lovely, the DIY choker idea is absolutely brilliant. well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

