VMAs 2016

Hey guyss, I do hope the new week is going well for everyone. I was up Sunday night watching the vmas and found it hard to function during the day, doing my daily activities until I had two hours of sleep., don’t deprive yourself from that beauty sleep boo. We all know that award shows are easy opportunities for celebrities to play dress up and look their best on the red carpet.I am here to show you all the major looks and who was my best dressed for the night.

Hailey Steinfeld, Jojo, DJ Khaled, Dascha Polanco, Amber Rose, Britney Spears, 2 Chainz, Ashley Graham, Nick Cannon

I’m writing this post and falling asleep, I love Dascha but she just wasn’t slaying it all and all that sunday night. Amber Rose came with the classic pant suit look, clean but not exceptional. Oh I did fall asleep, woke up few minutes later and just shut down my laptop and here I am finishing this post.

Chance the rapper, Alessia Cara, Naomi Campbell, Alicia Keys, Snooki, Michael Phelps, Cassie, Nick Jonas, Ariana Grande, Sean Combs

I love Cassie’s look, those metallic pants are giving me life, I don’t know about the hair colour though. Aren’t we all feeling Alicia Keys no make up movement? I mean she is so beautiful. Alessia Cara pulled off that casual look so well, if it was some other award show might have asked her to put in more effort but it’s the vmas so it’s allowed.

Justin Skye, Kim Kardashian, Kanye West, Nicki Minaj, Desiigner, Jaden Smith.

Jaden Smith  is my best dressed male for the night, his aesthetic is just beautiful, also have to give thumb ups to Desiigner and my girlll Nickiii, she looks so beautiful in that dress, hugging all her curves and all that. You might not like Kim Kardashian and Kanye West but we can’t deny that they are constantly serving fashion forward looks, with each of them being fashion icons and Kim a muse for one of the biggest fashion brands, it’s quite expected. Justin Skyeee giving all that fringe.

vmas-012.nocrop.w446.h670

Well Beyonce’s dress would have been just perfect without that thing at the neck line, I mean what do we call it? It’s more like a  avant garde that should just be left on the runway

vmas-029.nocrop.w446.h670

Had to give a special shout out to Jidenna representing his African roots out there, no harm in dropping the classic man look for an award show night eh.

vmas-017.nocrop.w446.h670

……and to my best dressed of the night, Winnie Harlow slaying it all effortlessly.

The highlight of the award show  for me was my babygirl Rihanna taking that Video Vanguard award and then Drake presenting it? Oh mi goshhh. It was so beautiful.

 

 

Enjoy the rest of your week and drop your comments in the comments box. thanks for reading 

 

4 thoughts on “VMAs 2016

    1. Fola Oseni says:

      Hi Alex
      You know at first I didn’t love it but I did eventually, it looked good on her maybe not on somebody else but she pulled it off just fine.
      I know right. When I saw that ankara I was so in love

      Like

Leave a Reply

