DIY | Choker necklace

Hey guys, so today I’ll be sharing how I made this choker with old earrings.

2016-08-24-01-06-26-1

The earrings are actually not that old,I bought them from an online store and when they came it wasn’t what I expected them to be, I didn’t know it was going to be long and all so I just kept them and never wore them and I was bored and decided to do something with them.

Processed with VSCO

These are the earrings, so first of all I took out all the chains and arranged them, gold, silver and the one with rods. They also came in different lengths so I sorted them by their lengths also.

Processed with VSCO

I took a piece of fabric and sew it with my machine, you could just use needle and thread if you don’t have a machine. I sewed it to keep the ends neat and also for when I have to put in the chains.

Processed with VSCO

After sewing I marked the width of where I will be sewing in the chains, took a needle and thread and sew in all of the chains then burnt the edges of the fabric to keep it from fraying.

Processed with VSCO

And there it is my choker necklace.

Before meets after

Will you be trying this out? Let me know in the comments box and if you do, don’t forget to share with me. What are your thoughts about this? Let me know in the comment box. Have a lovely day πŸ’žπŸ’ž

48 thoughts on “DIY | Choker necklace

  1. Jacque' says:

    The wife and I really love this blog and appreciate the creativity and do it yourself spirit you provide. If you decide to take this blog to the next level by offering a Mobile App version my company Zenlight could provide service for an extremely low price, we appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.

    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sogie says:

    Alexis that 2500 fella didn’t try at all. Really super creative , I’m not a fan of earrings so I doubt I have something like this.
    Knowing myself If I had wouldn’t still do it, seems like work lol 😁😁
    Itsdivadiaries.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

