Life Lately

Hey guys, I’ve been slacking on this blog thing for a while now but I’ll improve . I have a couple blog post ideas for this month so o should really be more active. Anyway this post is basically about all I’ve been up to in the past weeks and some of the things I’m looking forward to. So mainly in this post I’ll be giving the gist from my family reunion and my High Lites with IK experience.

img_0518

So first of all my family reunion was really fun, more interesting that I expected it to be. It was planned by my side of the family, The Osenis. We held it at a hall on Surulere, my step mom’s a caterer so she handled food and all. There was this big cake from Cakes and Cream and then small sized naked souvenir cakes for each family.

We got there late but met up with the introductions and all. After the introductions they gave prizes just as small chops was passing round. So they gave prizes to The eldest male and female in the family, the man that came up with the idea of the family reunion,my uncle who created a whatsapp group for all family members to gist and all and they also gave my dad.

1476735442199
The first three are my brothers and the other two are my cousins
1476735473239
These are my brothers and sister, large family eh ๐Ÿ˜‰. On the far left is my mom and on the far right is mama

The Osenis were the family with the most kids, most families had more grown ups. Every time small chops came to the table one person will grab it and then arguments, we made so much eh. Next thing I here “Mayowa and Rhoda your table is making noise ” just there like why was my name called ehn. It was fun all in all even if I had to ditch my fashion school graduation to be there.

So I attended High Lites with Ik and it was absolutely fun, if you ever get the chance don’t pass up on it. So Thonia got a ticket and a few tickets to the show and I decided to go , it was on a Wednesday by 2pm and I got there at exactly 2 the show didn’t fully start until 2:30pm there about. You’ll be amazed all the briefing and what to do, what not to do blah blah. So that day I sat in the VIP section and to be honest I’d have preferred the regular.

The guests that day were Uti Nwachukwu and Gideon Okeke and they were so much fun and had a lot of sexual jokes. Then BOJ ended the show with a musical performance, there’s always a musical performance after the show. I found out you guys pronounced BOJ as a word or IK at least. I’ve attended the show twice after that thanks to Alice of Colours ย and Grey. The second time the guests were RIC HASSANI *yes I had to put in block letters* and Akah Nnani of Akah Bants, he’s also an actor and they took fun to a whole other level. LAX closed the show. Then the last time there was Mercy Aigbe killing us with some real heavy Yoruba, IK was so confused and Kunle Afolayan. There was small chops and cocktails after each show.

So I also visited KFC for the first time last week and let’s just say I still prefer Chicken Republic.

1476737195021
1476737239157

1476737276877
My little sister’s bag, I use it when she isn’t around.

I know it was a bit lengthy, I hope you enjoyed reading. Do leave your comments in the comments box and have an amazing week ahead ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

10 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. Nedoux says:

    Hi Fola,

    How’ve you been? This is the sort of lengthy post that I enjoy, very entertaining. ๐Ÿ˜€

    A family reunion is such a great idea, you guys must have had so much fun. Lol @ the arguments.

    I have never watched IK’s TV show, but I’ve been hearing good things about it. He’s great at what he does.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sogie says:

    You guys used a hall for the reunion wawu, that’s something. All of you that have large families i envy y’all sometimes. Looks like you had so much fun.
    Congrats on your fashion school graduation. You must really enjoy it for you to go 3 times lol, i think the the guests determine if the show would be fun or not.
    Itsdivadiaries.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Fola Oseni says:

      Lol I know right. I even met one of my dad’s brother that I had never heard about.
      Thank youu ๐Ÿ’ž
      Ikr, the guests totally determine how it’s turns out, it was really fun though

      Like

Leave a Reply

