The Golden Globe Awards 2017

Hey guys, how are you doing? It’s a new week and this isn’t the post I initially planned to post but I absolutely forgot that the golden globes was last night. I always do a round up of the best dressed and all at award shows and this is no different although I’m really just focusing on the best dressed.

I’m back to writing posts with my phone, my laptop is bad and I already drafted some posts while my siblings were around cause writing posts with my phone is so annoying. Anyway let me get to it.

74th Annual Golden Globe Awards, Arrivals, Los Angeles, USA - 08 Jan 2017

Natalie Portman, I really really love the colour of this dress and the dress also. It’s simple but very classy and elegant.

img_1372

When I first saw this dress I was unsure about it until I saw this picture and I just loved it.

img_1347

Naomi Campbell, another dress I really loved and her ever sleek hair.

img_1373

On a very normal day I hate green, it’s the second worst colour ever right after pink. But this dress looks so good and the her body is finee and she just makes this green look yummy.

Sofia Vergara always looks stunning at award shows and she drifted out of her comfort zone here. You mostly see her in mermaid style gowns and the likes, she still looks great but I prefer the mermaid gowns.

img_1357

Giuliana Rancic, I love this gown, I love every single tiny bit of it.

The men

The CouplesΒ 

img_1374

See those curves on Angela Basset.

img_1371

Well you know I didn’t just combine a lit of best dressed without throwing something I didn’t like and here it is

img_1375

The dress is nice or maybe not but I really hate the colour, this shade of pink so attention seeking and honestly displeasing to my eyes.

Well I saved the best for the last, my top three looks come from Gina Rodriguez, Kerry Washington and Tracee Ellis Ross.

img_1369

I just love this dress, I mean what’s not to love about it.

img_1346

Kerryyyyy Washingtonnnn, she looks soo good. I can’t get over how stunning she looks and how beautiful this dress and her makeup is on a whole different level. I fall in love with her more every single time.

img_1342

Tracee is one hot hot woman, half of the time I spend watching Black-ish is just me fantasizing about when I have a body like hers.

Totally unrelated but I just have to throw this in here

img_1350

I wish you all a fruitful and beautiful week ahead. πŸ’•πŸ’• Β Don’t forget to leave your comments in the comments box and share this post πŸ’•πŸ’•

6 thoughts on “The Golden Globe Awards 2017

  1. mzjolaade says:

    Tnx for doing dis fola dear, i couldn’t watch d red carpet event nd pple weren’t even talking about it online too so i didn’t even get to see d looks until nao so tnx boo 😘 altho i heard about kerry’s dress but didn’t see d picture until nao, sumone sed she’s an asoebi bella lol, she’s my best dressed too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WanShyGirl says:

    I used to do a compilation of my favorite looks from this foreign award shoes but now I’m just lazy and focused on my personal style. Kerry Washington really came to slay and Tracie Ellie Ross πŸ‘Œ. I’d just head over to IG and Snap chat to feed my eyes some more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

