One year of blogging

Hey guys, how are you? It’s been a while yeah. I really want to be more consistent but for some reasons I’m not able to be, and it’s not about not having content and all but going forward we’ll see how that changes.

IMG-20170320-WA0004

Today is the milestone for the blog, Yes. The blog is one year old today and I’m not as excited as I should be. I’m just going to share why I started blogging and what blogging has been like the past year.

IMG-20170320-WA0006

I started this blog out of boredom, yes that’s the truth and for the first 2-3 months I didn’t hype it or tell people or share my posts. I felt those things would do themselves, I had no idea how blogging for worked. Then I stumbled upon this blogger on instagram and from there to other bloggers and I spent so much time on instagram stalking bloggers and that was when I realised what blogging was really about and that there was an active community of bloggers in Nigeria.

IMG-20170320-WA0010

Blogging isn’t easy and maybe if I knew all it would entail before going into it, just maybe I wouldn’t have. If I had known also my blog would probably be doing much better and I would have gone past where I am now but it’s all good.

IMG-20170320-WA0003

Blogging has taught me how to take pictures, flatlays and edit pictures. I edit every single picture which was something I never did prior to blogging. I spend so much time on instagram, instagram used to be my least favourite social media app but every blogger knows that instagram is a major tool for blogging.

IMG-20170320-WA0000

I’ve met some amazing people and made great friends. I’ve gone to events, met other bloggers and made interesting friends; OyinlolaThoniaPraise, Sogie and so many more.

IMG-20170320-WA0001

It’s been a wonderful year of blogging and I look forward to many more years.

IMG-20170320-WA0002IMG-20170320-WA0008IMG-20170320-WA0007

Have a beautiful week ahead and don’t forget to leave your comments, they are rays of sunshine to complement my day and lift my spirit ❤❤

18 thoughts on “One year of blogging

  1. Joan Akob says:

    Congratulations on your one year! It’s so true hey. I also started blogging 6 years ago out of boredom and also truly realised what blogging is all about 3 years after. I then tried to revamp how I blogged. It transformed into a deep passion of mine because of my love for writing. Long story short, I had to delete my old blog of 6 years and start afresh 1 month ago. So it feels like a new beginning but I’m excited because now I know better and want to truly inspire through my content 😊.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

